3 exterior design ideas🏠

Hey friend,

In the last email, I sent you 4 rustic interior design ideas for your modern farmhouse, and let me tell you…

The feedback was amazing!

“We are currently doing our ceiling in the kitchen with bead board and beams. Wow! What a difference it makes!”

Subscriber #2073

“Great ideas, they give people a lot of choices of farmhouse decor, thanks for the ideas!

Subscriber #639

And if you liked that, you’re gonna love what I have for you today…

3 rustic exterior ideas!

1. Rustic Cozy Porch

Imagine a porch where every sunset feels like a celebration…

Well, that’s easier to achieve than you probably think!

Just add some comfy rustic chairs, a couple of lush plants, maybe a swing,

And there you have the perfect spot for your morning coffee spot or to enjoy a beer and catch up with friends.

Sorry, but a good ol’ rustic cozy porch is a must for me.

2. Sleek Wall Look

Have you thought about spicing up your walls with board and batten?

It's a cool way to give your farmhouse a neat, stylish look that mixes old-school charm with a modern twist.

These walls have vertical strips (that's the batten) on top of flat panels (the board), creating a pattern that's simple but eye-catching.

You can go classic with crisp white, which makes everything look clean and bright,

Or, if you're feeling bold, pick a color that pops and watch your house become the talk of the neighborhood.

It's all about making your space your own, with a touch of style that stands out in a crowd.

3. A Warm Welcoming Doorway

Believe it or not, your front doorway might be the most important element of your home.

It’s literally the first thing that gets the attention of your visitors, so you need to make sure it’s stylish and, most importantly, welcoming.

Regarding the importance of an eye-catching doorway, let me tell you a quick story…

My friend Evelyn’s front door was basically a yawn in slow motion…

So, she called me up, asked for a bit of help, and of course, I dived right in.

I opted for something simple but significant and I found this gorgeous, old wood for the door.

I then added some clean, modern handles and fixtures, and topped it off with a light fixture, nothing too flashy, just really warm and inviting.

You should have seen her face when we got back home!

I promise you she just couldn’t do but repeat how great it looked,

So if that’s the same reaction you want to get out of everyone who enters your home, a rustic doorway is exactly what you need.

Friend, I really hope this email sparked some new amazing ideas in your head, and if so… let me know!

You find a poll to leave me feedback at the bottom of every email.

Gotta go now, finishing up Saturday’s DIY project…

You’ll be surprised ;)

Your favorite modern farmhouse designer,

Jacob from Truss & Beam

My Favorite Modern Farmhouse Sinks

How did you like this email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.