#4 farmhouse must-havesšŸ†

Hey, a new Tuesday is here,

And Iā€™m so excited today cause Iā€™m hosting an in-person workshop out in Dallas, Texas, where Iā€™ll be going over every trick and hack Iā€™ve learned in the past 13 years as a designerā€¦

Now, since youā€™re most likely not gonna be there, I decided to shoot you this quick message with the 4 elements that can turn any average house into an unforgettably cozy modern farmhouse.

The truth is, I wish I knew these 4 things before getting started on my homeā€¦

I would have saved so much time and cash that I feel bad just thinking about it.

So buckle up, and letā€™s start:

#1 - Rustic elements

Rustic elements bring a genuine warmth to your home, bringing a sense of comfort that's both welcoming and down-to-earth. Think of a wooden table or soft textiles ā€“ they have a magic way of making your space feel more warm and cozy. Just so you know, 99% of the rustic elements in my house are my own DIY projects, so donā€™t buy anything fancy or expensive for this, just follow the emails I send out on Saturdays!

#2 - Industrial touches

Industrial touches can give your home a cool, lived-in vibe that's both stylish and functional. Itā€™s not rare to hear people who turn old warehouses into amazing homes, and I can see why! Think of a room with an exposed brick wall or metal light fixturesā€¦ those are detailed that you should try to get into your home at all costs.

#3 - Modern Pieces

If you want practical elegance in your home, you canā€™t skip this component. Modern doesn't have to mean cold or impersonal; it's about choosing sleek, functional items that make life easier while still looking good.

#4 - Curated Minimalism

Less is more!

That has been my guiding principle since the beginning of my career. And itā€™s not about having less in your home, not at allā€¦

Itā€™s about having just enough:

  • Enough modern paintings in your home

  • Enough rustic elements

  • Enough big windows

Donā€™t keep on looking for more cause in the DIY world thereā€™s always something you can add if you really look for it,

But if you do that youā€™ll most likely end up with a storage room instead of a cozy living room.

Now, the trick to getting that modern farmhouse style we crave is combining all these 4 elements I just mentionedā€¦

Think about it, if you only use rustic elements in your home, itā€™ll feel like living in an animal shelterā€¦

Or if you only use industrial touches youā€™ll feel like living in an 1850s factoryā€¦

Blending the elements together, instead, is what turns an average home into a cozy modern farmhouse, and thatā€™s exactly what I specialize in.

Sorry, gotta go now, 270 people canā€™t wait to hear all my modern farmhouse secrets and I canā€™t let them down,

Wish me luck!!

Your favorite modern farmhouse designer,

Jacob from Truss & Beam

==

P.S. Your feedback means the World to me!

Please help me send you the best emails possibleā€¦

How did you like this email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.