4 interior design ideas🪵

In my 13 years as a modern farmhouse designer, I’ve worked on hundreds of homes,

And trust me when I say that it’s not always easy to have new design ideas every time.

However, friend, I’ve now done so many that I can definitely give you some ideas that you might find useful.

Let’s start.

1. The Dining Space with Ceiling Detailing

When crafting a modern farmhouse space, don't overlook the ceiling—it's more than just a blank canvas.

A plain sheetrock ceiling lacks the depth and character that can transform a room.

Consider adding beams, bead-board, or texture to introduce some charm.

Or for a subtle, rustic touch, driftwood-toned planks with a matte finish can bring warmth and interest overhead.

2. The Kitchen with Shaker Style Cabinets

In a modern farmhouse style, you start with a clean white canvas, then layer in contrasts and textures for depth and scale.

Think Shaker-style cabinets and white subway tiles, are all used in a sleek, contemporary manner.

(On the bottom of the email you find my 3 favorite modern farmhouse sinks)

3. The Living Room with Exposed Beams

Exposed beams have a way of transforming a space, adding warmth and character reminiscent of farmhouses and cozy barns.

This architectural detail can dramatically shift the feel of a room, allowing for a personal touch with different finishes or colors.

4. The Dining Space with Greenery

The charm of modern farmhouse design lies in its nod to idyllic country life, something that's always been deeply rooted in nature.

That's why in my home, and many others embracing this style, you'll find touches of greenery and natural elements weaving through each room.

It's this blend of contemporary and rustic that gives the space its unique character.

That was it my friend, I hope they sparked some good ideas inside your head,

And if by any chance you’d like my professional opinion on your idea,

Just reply to this email and I’ll be sure glad to help you out!

Otherwise, stay tuned for Thursday cause I’m putting together some modern farmhouse-style design ideas also for the exterior.

Have a great Tuesday!

Your favorite modern farmhouse designer,

Jacob from Truss & Beam

My Favorite Modern Farmhouse Sinks

How did you like this email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.