DIY Wine RackšŸ·

In partnership with

Look friend,

Iā€™m not a daily wine drinkerā€¦

But when I have some, I want the experience to be perfect.

To give you an idea, I have 2 different sets of wine glasses: one for white wine and one for red wine.

Itā€™s kinda crazy, I knowā€¦

But anyway, yesterday a friend of mine came over for dinner, and after I poured him a glass of red wine, he looked at me and said:

ā€œWhere do you keep your wine, Jacob?ā€

I told him I just keep it in the refrigerator, and his reply shocked meā€¦

ā€œThought so, thatā€™s why it tastes so badā€¦ Donā€™t you know that keeping that wine in the fridge stops its development?ā€

When I heard that, I immediately asked him for a solution, and he showed me something like this:

And because I just love DIY projects, as soon as he left I went to my garage, and started putting on my DIY Wine rack togetherā€¦

(Iā€™ll show you how it turned out later)

But letā€™s start with the materials you need to DIY.

Materials Needed

  • 1 wooden plank (length depending on desired rack size, approx. 36 inches for six bottles)

  • 12 L-shaped metal brackets (2 for each bottle)

  • 12 screws for wood (to attach brackets to the plank)

  • 12 wall anchors and screws (for mounting)

  • Sandpaper (medium and fine grit)

  • Wood stain or paint (optional)

  • Varnish or wood sealant

  • Drill with drill bits

  • Screwdriver

  • Level

  • Measuring tape

  • Pencil

  • Stud finder (optional)

Step-By-Step DIY Guide

#1 ā€” Planning Your Rack

Measure the length of the bottles you wish to store and decide on the spacing between the metal brackets.

Mark where the brackets will go on the wooden plank. Ensure they are evenly spaced and aligned.

#2 ā€” Preparing the Wooden Plank

Sand the wooden plank with medium grit sandpaper to remove any rough spots.

Once smooth, switch to fine-grit sandpaper for a polished finish.

If desired, apply a coat of wood stain or paint to the plank. Let it dry.

Apply a coat of varnish or wood sealant for protection.

#3 ā€” Attaching the Brackets

Place the L-shaped metal brackets on the marks youā€™ve made on the plank.

Use the drill to screw the brackets onto the plank.

#4 ā€” Mounting the Rack

Use a level to ensure the wine rack will be straight on the wall.

Mark the wall where you will drill holes for the wall anchors. A stud finder can be used to find the studs for a secure mount.

Drill holes and insert the wall anchors.

Screw the plank into the wall anchors, ensuring itā€™s firmly attached.

#5 ā€” Finishing Touches

Inspect the rack to ensure all screws are tight and the rack is secure.

Place your wine bottles and ensure they fit snugly, and there you have it.

Now this is how my rustic wine rack turned out:

Simple but stylish and effective.

Friend, Iā€™m sure that if you follow this guide youā€™ll be able to make your own with ease.

And once you do, just shoot me a quick photo of how it turned out.

Canā€™t wait to see it!

Have a great weekend,

Your favorite farmhouse designer,

Jacob from Truss & Beam

==

P.S. An empty wine rack is the worst thing you can have in your house!

However, I know that good wine can get quite expensiveā€¦

So let me show you where I buy mine for less than half of the price šŸ‘‡

The Wine Club Supporting Independent Winemakers

Naked Wines connects you directly to the worldā€™s best indie winemakers. As Americaā€™s largest DTC winery, Naked Wines strips the hassle and extra costs out of wine delivery to serve you top-quality wines for up to 60% less. Take a short quiz, select your preferred quantity of wines, and Naked Wines does the rest to provide you with regular shipments of world-class wines. Customers only pay for wines they love - no questions asked.

==

How did you like this email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.