The power of your lights🕯️

3.5 tips for a perfect outdoor lightning setup

I once made a huge mistake, my friend…

I underestimated the impact a well-thought-out lighting set-up has on the farmhouse vibe.

You see, last summer, August if I reckon correctly, my wife and I planned a family gathering at our place,

And we thought that was the perfect occasion to make use of our gazebo in the backyard…

Well, a couple of days before, while cleaning it up, I decided to turn on the outdoor lights to see how everything looked,

But I could immediately tell that something was off…

I mean, the furniture was rustic and cozy…

The grass was of a perfect light green…

So what could it be?

I decided to sleep on it and earlier in the morning, I had a revelation…

My light setup did not match the style and vibe of my furniture!

All I had was a NEON light on the ceiling, so I decided to go to the closest store and make some adjustments.

I quickly installed everything and waited for the evening to see how they’d look.

And oh my… the difference was huge!

Wait, let me see if I have a picture of it…

Yep, I got it, check it out:

The day after everyone congratulated me on how cozy it felt in there,

So let me give you the 3 types of lighting I combined to achieve this look:

#1 String lights: These are the perfect touch to have not only a warm light that fits perfectly with the rustic furniture but also a modern touch that is much needed when talking of modern farmhouse style.

#2 — Candles: These are by far the most underrated among all of the light sources. In fact, in my opinion, nothing adds up to the farmhouse vibe as much as candles do, so don’t forget to always have some on the table!

#3Lamps: You might think that lamps are only for interior design, but the picture I showed you 10 seconds ago manifests that they look great even on the outside (as long as they are under some sort of roofing).

The last tip I would give you is to make sure to use warm lights, 

In fact, if you notice, you can see how my artificial light setup matches the warmness of the candlelight, so use that as a point of reference.

And there you have it my friend, a full practical guide on how to make your outdoor furniture stand out thanks to a well-thought light setup.

Make sure to send me a picture of how yours looks like once you get a chance,

I’d love to see it and if you want even give you a couple of tips!

‘Till Saturday,

Your favorite modern farmhouse designer,

Jacob from Truss & Beam

==

P.S. Get your goggles ready cause you won’t be able to resist the DIY project I’m gonna send you on Saturday 😆

==

P.P.S. Your feedback means the World to me!

Please help me send you the best emails possible…

How did you like this email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.