Top 3 rustic fireplace spotsšŸ”„

Look friend, there are 5 months left till the summer comesā€¦

And I donā€™t know about you, but Iā€™ve always dreamt of spending those late summer nights around a fireplace with my buddies,

So since I didnā€™t have one yet, I decided it was finally time to get one.

The thing is, I couldnā€™t decide where to place itā€¦

Front yard?

Back yard?

Gazebo?

After a lot of research, I opted for my backyardā€¦

But in case youā€™re facing the same problem, here are my top 3 fireplace spots.

Central Gathering Area

Placing your fireplace in a central location can make it a natural gathering spot for family and friends.

Ensure it's set on a stable, non-flammable surface and has ample seating around it.

This central spot should be away from overhanging trees and should comply with any local regulations regarding distance from the house or property lines,

Donā€™t wanna burn the house down you know LOL.

But besides that, I have to say, this might be my favorite spot.

Against a Backyard Wall or Fence

If you have limited space or want to create a more intimate setting, placing the fireplace against a wall or a sturdy fence can be ideal.

This can also serve as a windbreak and provide a backdrop that can be landscaped or decorated to highlight the fireplace.

Under a Pergola or Covered Patio

Integrating the fireplace under a pergola or covered patio can extend its use throughout the year, even during inclement weather.

This setup allows for a comfortable lounging area that can be enjoyed regardless of the weather, and the structure can provide support for lighting and other amenities.

So, my friend, I donā€™t know if you enjoy the fireplace as much as I do,

But I just canā€™t wait to spend a full night around my fireplace with my buddies talking about our best memories.

Thatā€™s all for now, Iā€™ll see you on Saturday for a good DIY project,

And spoiler, it has to do with wine ;)

Have a great Thursday,

Your favorite modern farmhouse designer,

Jacob from Truss & Beam

==

My Favorite Modern Farmhouse Sinks

How did you like this email?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.